About Us

  • Home
  • Heritage & Awards

Venturing into the Rubber and Tyre Business, Malaysia (Sunrich)

Venturing into the Rubber and Tyre Business, Malaysia (Sunrich)

The management and disposal of waste tyres have always been a prominent and difficult issue faced by many Governments in the world. Recognising the huge opportunities in recycling waste tyres, ecoWise has made a strategic investment to acquire (acquisition completed in March 2012) the leading Malaysian rubber compound manufacturing and waste-tyre re-treading company Sunrich Integrated Sdn. Bhd. Through its Group of companies, Sunrich’s vertically integrated business model, spanning from upstream rubber compound manufacturing to downstream tyre re-treading has helped to improve operational efficiency. Marketing under renowned brand names of Suntex, Winner, Autoways and Trakar, Sunrich’s large network of sales and support team covers many major tyre dealers and clients across the Malaysia Peninsular. Sunrich’s wide suite of services which even include total tyre management and distribution of new tyres has made it one of the biggest player in the Malaysian rubber compound/tyre industry.

Aligned with the ecoWise Group’s direction towards sustainability technology research, Sunrich has collaborated with the Malaysian Rubber Board in May 2014 to carry out a joint R&D for the application of epoxidised natural rubber in re-treaded tyres, including road trials under Malaysia conditions. The continue pursuit for technology excellence was further demonstrated in April 2015 when Sunrich successfully commissioned a German high-tech advanced mixing plant. The new addition will help to boost its production capacity in the growing market segment.

The four subsidiaries of Sunrich include Sun Rubber Industry Sdn Bhd、Sun Tyre Industries Sdn Bhd、Sunrich Tyre & Auto Products Sdn Bhd, and Saiko Rubber (M) Sdn Bhd.

Sunrich Retread Tyres accredited with MS224:2005 Production Standard

Sunrich Retread Tyres accredited with MS224:2005 Production Standard

Sunrich Resources Sdn. Bhd. is dedicated in manufacturing high-quality rubber compound and tyre retreading. The Group is also devoted in the related R&D by setting up a professional R&D team and high-tech equipment. In February 2007, Sunrich tyres was accredited with the latest SIRIM MS224:2005 production standard. MS224:2005 is a Malaysian standard for “Retreaded Pneumatic Rubber Tyres For Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles”. In order to be certified for MS224:2005, Sunrich has gone through regorious testings from auditors of SIRIM Berhad, the national agency for standards and quality. As such, to be accredited with MS224:2005 is a testament to Sunrich’s commitment to quality.

The four subsidiaries of Sunrich include Sun Rubber Industry Sdn Bhd、Sun Tyre Industries Sdn Bhd、Sunrich Tyre & Auto Products Sdn Bhd and Saiko Rubber (M) Sdn Bhd。

关于我们

涉足橡胶轮胎业务,马来西亚日升轮胎集团

涉足橡胶轮胎业务,马来西亚日升轮胎集团

对废旧轮胎的管理和处置一直是世界各国政府面临的一个棘手问题。意识到再生轮胎方面的巨大商机,绿科战略性地投资收购了(2012年3月完成收购)在马来西亚领航复合橡胶制造和轮胎翻新公司-日升集团。日升集团垂直整合的业务模式,从上游的复合橡胶生产到下游的轮胎翻新,有效地提高了运营效率。在Suntex, Winner, Autoways和Trakar四大品牌强力推广下,日升集团的营销圈横跨马来半岛,拥有数量众多的大型轮胎经销商和客户。日升广泛的业务范围,包括综合轮胎管理和新胎销售,使其成为马来西亚橡胶/轮胎行业的佼佼者。

顺应绿科集团努力开发可持续性技术的研究方向, 2014年5月,日升与马来西亚橡胶局合作对翻新轮胎中使用环氧化天然橡胶进行研究,并对此种轮胎进行道路试验。2015年4月日升集团引进德国高新技术而建成的橡胶混合厂开始投入生产。日升集团在追求卓越技术的道路上继续前行。新的工厂将进一步扩大日升集团的市场占有率。

日升集团的子公司包括Sun Rubber Industry Sdn Bhd、Sun Tyre Industries Sdn Bhd、Sunrich Tyre & Auto Products Sdn Bhd和Saiko Rubber (M) Sdn Bhd。

日升集团旗下再生轮胎获得MS224:2005认证

日升集团旗下再生轮胎获得MS224:2005认证

日升集团致力于生产优质轮胎,并积极投放资源进行有关优质轮胎及橡胶制品的研发,包括设立专业的研发团队及高科技设备。於2007年2月,集团所生产的再生轮胎獲認證符合大马标准与工业研究院所设下的MS224:2005制造标准。MS224:2005是马来西亚「汽车和商用汽车复新轮胎」 的制造标准。为了获得MS224:2005的认证,日升集团必须经过国家标准与工业研究机构(SIRIM Berhad)的审核人员的大量测试。 因此,获得此项认证无疑是对日升质量的一大肯定。

日升集团的子公司包括Sun Rubber Industry Sdn Bhd、Sun Tyre Industries Sdn Bhd、Sunrich Tyre & Auto Products Sdn Bhd 和 Saiko Rubber (M) Sdn Bhd。